top of page
Merryweather Stark - Rock Solid LIMITED EDITION VINYL

Merryweather Stark - Rock Solid LIMITED EDITION VINYL



MERRYWEATHER STARK are back!– Some musical combinations just happen, and when they happen there are sparks and fireworks! This is such an occasion! Neil Merryweather has a long career as a singer, bass player, composer and producer including playing and recording with Mama Lion, Heavy Cruiser, Eyes, Lita Ford, Steve Miller, Randy California, Hundred Watt Head and of course under his own name, such as the classic “Kryptonite” and “Space Rangers” albums. Janne has released numerous albums with bands such as Overdrive, Grand Design, Constancia, Locomotive Breath, BALLS and Mountain of Power.

In 2018 the debut album with Merryweather Stark “Carved In Rock”was released! During 2019 Janne and Neil were busy writing and working on the follow up. Just before Covid-19 lowered its black wings on the world, Janne had made a trip to Las Vegas where he and Neil finished writing ten strong numbers for the new album, entitled “Rock Solid”.

 They drafted Bong drummer Michael Maysonet who came in and recorded the drums for the whole album in two days. Janne returned to Sweden and started putting the finishing touches on guitars and bass parts, while Neil recorded the vocals in his studio in Las Vegas.This time the musical spectrum is a bit broader, including both de-tuned heavy riffing, as well as funky hardrock, bluesy hardrock and even a semi-acoustic ballad. But, it’s still rock solid!


  • Keep your eyes on the prize
  • Rock solid
  • Eat the rich
  • No wiggle room
  • Mean streets
  • Sweet freedom
  • It’s so sweet
  • Burnin’
  • Highway of life
  • Love is the meaning of life
    Sales Tax Included
    bottom of page