top of page

***New release by Swedish Hard Rock/Blues band Black Ink River***

The First single "Lucifers Friend" from the upcoming Ep "The Journey" is a doomy and heavy song about the loss of a friend.

The sound and the song writing has evolved a bit with some heavier parts on this release

but you still hear their typical sound as well. Bluesy and heavy hard rock with a bunch of

attitude and beautiful harmonies.

The Journey will be released on the 28th of june on GMR Music Group on vinyl and on all digital


Track list "The Journey"

1. Swallowed By The Night

2. The Journey

3. The Passenger

4. Lucifers Friend

5. Around The Sun


Anders Modd - Bass

Bosse Karlsson - Guitar

Roger Johannessen - Drums

Daniel Wahlström - Vocals

Produced By - Black Ink River

Check the video to Lucifers Friend here:



bottom of page