top of page
Sonic Desolution - Explorer CD

Sonic Desolution - Explorer CD

Sonic Desolution - Explorer  -   CD 


Explorer' is a melodic progressive thematic artrock album, by new Swedish constellation 'Sonic Desolution'.

Reflecting on the different phases and insights of life, in eight 'chapters', there's a bit of classic prog, symph, pomp...

Three main vocalists cover the wide range of dynamics of each song.

There are the hoarse soulful vocals of Jan Johansen,

in balance with the female vocals of Annica Svensson for the more subtle parts,

and occasional heavy rock vocals by Mads Clausen (ex Biscaya, Timecode Alpha) for the most intense parts.

The complex, yet melodic, music is performed by great renowned players: drummer Morgan Ågren (Devin Townsend, Dweezil Zappa, Kaipa),

bass player Ken Sandin (Kee Marcello, Uli Jon Roth, Vinnie Moore); guitar player Magnus Berglund (Arctic Rain),

Peter Lazar (Timecode Alpha), plus a few guesting session performers. .


For fans of: Classic prog like Flower Kings, Kaipa, Genesis




  • Explorer
  • The Waltz
  • Eye To Eye
  • Midlife Insight
  • Fair Warning
  • New Beginning
  • Tranquilandia
  • 21g
    Sales Tax Included
    bottom of page